I Am A Woman

I am short and fat.

I am tall and thin.

I have curves and fat rolls.

I am flat chested and angled.

I am a woman.

My lips pucker and my eyes glow.

My cheeks are pale and my face has pimples.

I am a woman.

I weigh over 200 pounds and wear a large.

I am 100 pounds and wear a size zero.

I am a woman.

I dream of prince charming.

I dream that prince charming will rescue me.

Rescue me from the dark alley-ways.

Rescue me from the tears.

Rescue me from the pain.

Rescue me from the hatred.

I am a woman.

My smile is painted on, literally.

My heels hurt.

My jeans are too tight.

My shirt is too low-cut.

My shorts are too short.

My hair is too curly, or too straight.

My butt is too big, or too small.

My chest sticks out too much, or not enough.

I am a woman.

I run.

I scream.

I yell.

I punch.

I scratch.

I claw.

I am a woman.

I bleed.

I cry.

I break.

I feel.

I am a woman.

I am a person.

I have rights.

I have a body, and it’s my body.

Not yours.

Not his.

Mine.

And I get to choose

I am a woman.

One thought on “I Am A Woman

Leave a Reply

